Delhi Daredevils Team Squad For IPL 2017 – DD Team Squad 2017

Delhi Daredevils Team Squad will be an interesting thing to watch in IPL 2017 as it got the some new faces from VIVO IPL Auction 2017. This team represents the city Delhi (India) and was founded in 2008. Unfortunately, Delhi Daredevils did not managed to win any IPL Title so far but it did performed well in few of the season of IPL like it went in the Semi-Finals of 2008 & 2009 season. Grandhi Mallikarjuna Rao of GMR Group is the owner of Delhi Daredevils, as they won auctions of franchise of Delhi Team for $84 Million.

Indian Left-Arm fast bowler Zaheer Khan is the Captain of Delhi Daredevils and Gary Kirsten, former player of South Africa is the Head Coach of the Team. In IPL Auction 2015 Delhi won the bid of most expensive player of the auction named Yuvraj Singh (All-Rounder) for Rs.16 Crores. This is the team who spent highest amount in the IPL Auction 2015. So now it has got a great players down the line which will be really challenging for the opponent teams.

Delhi Daredevils Team Squad For IPL 2017

Delhi Daredevils Team Squad For IPL 2017:-

Delhi Daredevils has retained 17 players from the previous season of IPL i.e. IPL 2016 and it has bought 9 new players from the Auction of IPL 2017. Firoz Shah Kotla, Delhi is the home ground of the team.

Delhi Daredevils Retained Players List For VIVO IPL 2017;

  1. JP Duminy
  2. Mohammed Shami
  3. Quinton de Kock
  4. Shahbaz Nadeem
  5. Jayant Yadav
  6. Amit Mishra
  7. Shreyas Iyer
  8. Zaheer Khan
  9. Sam Billings
  10. Sanju Samson
  11. Chris Morris
  12. Carlos Brathwaite
  13. Karun Nair
  14. Rishabh Pant
  15. CV Milind
  16. Syed Ahmed
  17. Pratyush Singh

Delhi Daredevils New Players Bought In IPL 2017 Auction;

  1. Angelo Mathews
  2. Corey Anderson
  3. Kagiso Rabada
  4. Pat Cummins
  5. Ankit Bawne
  6. Aditya Tare
  7. Murugan Ashwin
  8. Navdeep Saini
  9. Shashank Singh

Also See: KXIP Team Squad For IPL 2017

Now, just check out below the Delhi Daredevils Team Squad For IPL 2017!

JP duminy South Africa All-rounder
Mohammed Shami India Bowler
Quinton De Kock South Africa Wicketkeeper (Batsman)
Shahbaz Nadeem India Bowler
Mayank Agarwal India Batsman
Jayant Yadav India All-rounder
Amit Mishra India Bowler
Shreyas Iyer India Batsman
Zaheer Khan India Captain (Bowler)
Sanju Samson India Wicketkeeper (Batsman)
Chris Morris South Africa All-rounder
Carlos Brathwaite West Indies All-rounder
Karun Nair India All-rounder
Rishabh Pant India Wicketkeeper (Batsman)
Chama Vrajendra Milind India All-rounder
Syed Ahmed India All-rounder
Pratyush Singh India Bowler
Sam Billings England Wicketkeeper (Batsman)
Angelo Mathews Sri Lanka All-rounder
Corey Anderson New Zealand Batsman
Kagiso Rabada South Africa Bowler
Pat cummins Australia Bowler
Ankeet Bhawane India Batsman
M Ashwin India Bowler
Navdeep Saini India All-rounder
Shashank Singh India All-rounder