RCB Team Squad For VIVO IPL 2017 After Auction – RCB Players List IPL 2017

RCB (Royal Challengers Bangalore) is one of the most popular team of IPL due to its batting squad and Virat Kohli who’s the current captain of RCB and Indian Team as well. RCB is owned by Sidharth Mallya who’s the son of very known personality king Vijay Mallya who recently resigned from the post of director of the Royal Challengers Bangalore team. RCB bought 5 players in IPL 2017 auction and became the second team after Mumbai Indian’s to bid higher in the IPL team auctions.

Keep in mind the fact that, RCB is the team which has reached 3 times in the finals of IPL but they lost every time, first in 2009 by Deccan Charges, second in 2011 by Chennai Super Kings and then third in 2016 by Sunrises Hyderabad. But this thing makes the team more passionate and eager to win the title this year with a squad of enthusiastic players who are all set for this year’s IPL matches which will start from 5th April, 2017 on wards.

M. Chinnaswamy Stadium, Bangalore is the home ground of playing for Royal Challengers Bangalore and it has the seating capacity of 50,000/- people which is quite a decent number. RCB managed to retained as many as good players from their previous session and they bought 5 new players out of them 3 are the main bowlers and 2 are all-rounders.

RCB Team Squad For VIVO IPL 2017

RCB Team Squad For VIVO IPL 2017 After Auction:-

Here we got for you the complete list of RCB Team Squad for VIVO IPL 2017 which includes their 20 retained players from the previous session and 5 newly added players from the IPL 2017 Auction which was held on 20th February, 2017.

RCB Retained Players List For VIVO IPL 2017;

  1. Virat Kohli
  2. Ab De Villiers
  3. Chris Gayle
  4. Mitchell Starc
  5. Yuzvendra Chahal
  6. Harshal Patel
  7. Mandeep Singh
  8. Adam Milne
  9. Sarfaraz Khan
  10. Sreenath Aravind
  11. Kedar Jadhav
  12. Shane Watson
  13. Stuart Binny
  14. Samuel Badree
  15. Travis Head
  16. Sachin Baby
  17. Iqbal Abdulla
  18. Kannur Lokesh (KL) Rahul
  19. Avesh Khan
  20. Tabraiz Shamsi

RCB New Players Bought From VIVO IPL 2017 Auction;

  1. Pawan Negi
  2. T Mills
  3. Aniket Chaudhary
  4. Praveen Dubay
  5. Billy Stanlake

Now, let’s go through with RCB Full Team Squad For IPL 2017!

Virat Kohli India Captain (Batsman)
Ab De Villiers South Africa Batsman
Chris Gayle West Indies Batsman
Mitchell Starc Australia Bowler
Yuzvendra Chahal India Bowler
Harshal Patel India Bowler
Mandeep Singh India All-rounder
Adam Milne New Zealand Bowler
Sarfaraz Khan India Batsman
Sreenath Aravind India Bowler
Kedar Jadhav India Batsman
Shane Watson Australia All-rounder
Stuart Binny India All-rounder
Samuel Badree West Indies Bowler
Travis Head Australia Batsman
Sachin Baby India Batsman
Iqbal Abdulla India Bowler
Kannur Lokesh (KL) Rahul India Batsman
Avesh Khan India Bowler
Tabraiz Shamsi South Africa Bowler
Pawan Negi India All-rounder
T Mills England Bowler
Aniket Chaudhary India Bowler
Praveen Dubay India All-rounder
Billy Stanlake Australia Bowler
As you can seen in the above list Virat Kohli, Ab De Villiers, Chris Gayle, Shane Watson are the leading batsman and Mitchell Starc, Tymal Mills are the leading bowlers of RCB. Apart from these players, Deepika Padukone is the brand ambassador of Royal Challengers Bangalore, earlier it was Katrina Kaif.